Հովհաննես Թումանյան / Կենսագրություն․․․

Հովհաննես Թումանյան / Կենսագրություն․․․

Հովհաննես Թադևոսի Թումանյան հայ բանաստեղծ, արձակագիր, գրական, ազգային և հասարակական գործիչ։ Գրել է բանաստեղծություններ, պոեմներ, քառյակներ, բալլադներ, պատմվածքներ ու հեքիաթներ, ակնարկներ, քննադատական ու հրապարակախոսական հոդվածներ, կատարել է թարգմանություններ, մշակել է «Սասնա ծռեր» դյուցազնավեպի «Սասունցի Դավիթ» ճյուղը։ Համարվում է ամենայն հայոց մեծ բանաստեղծ։

Read more
Revision

Revision

1. Has John ever  won a prize at a race?
2. I  fell asleep yesterday when I  watch TV.
3. George  has never  been to Canada.
4. Tom is not back in England. He has be in Italy for three weeks.
5. We  did a lot last Sunday.
6. I sometimes  go to the cinema.
7. Nick  worked hard yesterday.
8. I  haven’t find my ring yet which I  losed at the party yesterday.
9. They  built this castle in 1762.
10. Would you like to have something to eat? No, thank you. I  just had dinner.
11. While Tom  was playing tennis, Ann  was taking a shower.
12. I  haven’t  seen his dog since yesterday morning.
13. Mike is playing on his notebook now. How long  has he been playing?
14. ”Do you  speak English?” she was asked.
15. When they  were working in the garden, the phone  ringing.

1. When he  arrive, we  were having dinner.
2. Has he  already arrive in Los Angeles?
3. I haven’t  seen him for two days.
4. Father was  smoking his pipe while the mother was  preparing the tea.
5. She  has already done the washing up.
6. Look! It  is snowing now.
7. She  had a motorcycle accident last winter.
8. Last night I  was reading a book when suddenly I  hear a scream.
9. Carol has already started her new job.
10. Last week my rabbit  run away, and I  haven’t found it yet.
11. The teacher was write sentences on the board while the children were filling the words in the text.
12. Water  boils at 100 degrees Celsius.
13. What  Peter  is doing at the moment. He  having a bath.
14. I  went to the theatre yesterday evening.